Lipton Skippers Selected
Monday, 19 August 2013

thomas lipton.gif(August 19, 2013) The elimination series for the GYA Lipton Team was held this past weekend.  From the six teams competing, four skippers were selected: Scott Sonnier, Preston Christman, Dwight LeBlanc IV, and Norman Valette.  Kohl Killeen and Julian Richards, III also competed in the series which was cut short when the breeze was too strong on Sunday to race the second round-robin series. Crews  were Scott Sonnier, Jr., Shelby Friedrichs, Commodore Dwight LeBlanc III, Miia Newman, Benz Faget, Patrick Ryan, Kahle Killeen, Jonathan Pottharst, Davis Friend, Kevin McKee, Elise LeBlanc and Patrick Adams.

The event will be sailed at Bay-Waveland Yacht Club over Labor Day Weekend, Aug 31-Sep 2.

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 03 September 2013 )