SYC Takes Home The GYA Junior Lipton's Banner!

SYC won the Junior Lipton Championship over the weekend at

Fairhope Yacht Club. Clerc Cooper won the first race of the series with Jon Nunn and Neil Gahagan as crew. Ben Herman finished 3rd in the second race of the series with Kohl Killeen and Mason Ryan as crew. SYC Jr. Lipton team captain, Kohl Killeen with Mason Ryan and Ben Herman as crew finished 4th in the last race to help SYC clinch the title. Thanks to all the SYC Juniors who trained hard with the team to help bring the banner back to SYC: Pierce de Bloisblanc, Dustin Brennan, Reed Kirk, Dwight LeBlanc IV and Scotty Sonnier.

PHOTO: The winning skippers (top) Ben Herman, Clerc Cooper and Kohl Killeen and their crew (bottom) Jon Nunn, Neil Gahagan, Dwight LeBlanc, Pierce DeBoisblanc and Mason RyanÂ